schedule

Fast Response

24 hours a day - 7 days a week

£

Simple Pricing

No callout fees

thumb_up_alt

Qualified Engineers

Work Guaranteed

Reviews

What Our Customers Say About Us

10/10
Faulty Masserator

“To repair / maintain / replace the masserator lavatory in one of my bathrooms and get it to work... work which at least 30 plumbers have refused to carry out over the last two years. Area Maintenance were the only plumbers to accept the work.
“The bathroom could not be used for two years because of the failure of the lavatory to work correctly. This was due to the way it had been installed by Plumbers employed by previous property owners. This included connecting it up to water system instead of cold; using incorrect fittings, and general shoddy work . Appalling. The random noise of the lavatory suddenly bursting into life at all times night and day, led to complaints from the neighbours. Area maintenance and their plumber Kevin agreed to undertake what turned out to be challenging work and the ingenuity of plumber Kevin.””

Customer in Newcastle

6th November 2018

10/10
Leak Fixed.

“Called and attended within an hour. Fixed the leak within 5 minutes. Kevin was very friendly and knowledgeable. Great service. Couldn’t recommend this service enough. Thanks so much!

Customer in Washington

25th October 2018

10/10
Amazing Company

“Great service. Called today due to leak at home. Insurance company wanted to take 4 days to send a plumber. We called area maintenance and they turned up within an hour. It’s took Kevin 5 minutes to fix the leak to our home. Kevin was very friendly and knowledgeable. I couldn’t recommend this service enough. Thanks so much!”

Customer in Newcastle

25th October 2018

4.5/10
New valve on toilet

“Charged over £140 to change a valve. The flush then did not work and the company refused to come out unless it was paid for again. Very unhelpful on the telephone.”

Customer in Bagshot

23rd October 2018

9/10
Urgent call out response - well done

“Had a problem with a leak in a boiler cupboard. It was worsening and couldn’t wait until Monday as it had already caused water damage across laminate floor and was in danger of going through to downstairs. Called. They were really clear and upfront about charges and got back to me quickly about whether they had someone able to do it. They didn’t have anyone initially, but called back a bit later to say someone could stop by and see if it was a quick fix or not and if so, they’d do it. They did and it was. Located and replaced the valve that had failed. Reasonable price for a Saturday callout and replacement part. First call from me to job done, less than four hours. Would use again myself and would recommend.”

Customer in Sunderland

13th October 2018

9.5/10
Leak in boiler cupboard

“Leak in a boiler cupboard. It was worsening and couldn’t wait until Monday. Called. They were really clear and upfront about charges and got back to me quickly. They didn’t have anyone to do it initially, but called back a bit later to say someone could stop by and see if it was a quick fix or not and if so, they’d do it. They did and it was. Located and replaced the failed valve. Reasonable price for a Saturday callout and Kevin was a very courteous and helpful bloke, explaining what he was doing and why. From first phone call to job done, less than four hours.”

Customer in Durham

13th October 2018

10/10
Cap off leaking hot water pipe.

“Malcolm McMarthy was the service engineer and he was both courteous and professional. Job well done and great chatting to him.”

Customer in Chester Le Street

4th October 2018

10/10
Handyman Service

“Shelf’s fitted to walls 12 in sitting room and three up the stairs llevelled passage floor out and layed vynol in passage upstairs landing through to bathroom and linen cupboard fitted tie backs in my bathroom then measured sittingroom and bedroom for me to order secured chandeliers to passage ceilings both down and up
“Can’t fault customer service and although Craig’s not finished I can tell his work is to the highest standard I’ve ever known, he’s proven more than once that he’s willing to go above and beyond with his jobs, really nice chap a huge credit to the company, I’m giving this handyman all staff and the company 5 stars after all it would be wrong not to I would recommend this company always I deffo be using them in the very near future x one extremely very happy customer”

Customer in Wallsend, Newcastle Upon Tyney

28th September 2018

9.7/10
Fixed water leak in hot water tank.

“Good work, good advice, punctual. Good back-up from the office. One appointment missed but I was kept informed. Very polite, overall a great experience, thank you.”

Customer in Durham

28th September 2018

10/10
Supply and install an outside tap via the kitchen wall and also replace some electrical sockets.

“Always worked efficiently, tidily and to a high standard. Have used this firm for various jobs and have always found them to be totally reliable.”

Customer in Durham

23rd August 2018

10/10
Fixed Emergency Gas Leak.

“Called about 10 different gas engineers none of whom were interested in helping with my emergency, before I finally got through to Area Maintenance. They were there within an hour, isolated the problem, made the house safe and even though they could fix it themselves, they recommended I use the boiler cover I'd already purchased elsewhere to save me money. Thoroughly honest and professional, very pleasant on the phone and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.”

Customer in Durham

16th August 2018

10/10
Numerous handy man job in and outside my home.

“This is the 4th time I have used the handyman service from this company. Craig was the only handy man but has now been joined by another handyma as demand was so high and I’m not surprised. From my first enquiry, to completion of a multitude of different jobs, I was given a first class service. Nothing is a problem to these men, everything is done to a very high standard. They are both courteous, friendly and have a wide knowledge of all DIY projects, large and small. I’m a perfectionist and these two men are as well. I would never use anyone else. Worth their weight in gold.””

Customer in Chester Le Street, Durham

15th August 2018

10/10
New Saniflo system fitted.

““Excellent service from start to finish.”

Customer in Blackhill, Consett

3rd August 2018

10/10
Emergency Fault Call Out

“This was 5-star service from this company and its engineer after I had to make an emergency call-out when all the electrics in my home went off on a Saturday night. The engineer was quick, efficient, very thorough in tracing the fault and extra helpful to an OAP in putting things back. I wouldn't hesitate to use Area Maintenance again if I had the same problem. ”

Customer in Hexham

28th July 2018

9.75/10
Burst pipe repaired under floor

“The plumber Kevin was very efficient and sorted the burst pipe quickly even though it was in a rather awkward place. I was very satisfied with his work. ”

Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne

13th July 2018

10/10
Replaced Fuse Box Boiler - Leaking boiler causing electricity trips

“Excellent all completed withing half past seven am. Very happy, single mother able to go to work - thank you. ”

Customer in Sundeland

05 June 2018

10/10
Tap repaired

“Extremely Good”

Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne

4th June 2018

10/10
Fault finding when the power went off

“Once again this firm has given superb customer service. My power went off overnight, I rang them before 5am. They came between 10 and 11am once again it was Neil Ramsey and his "oppo" who have done work here before. They found the fault (microwave had shorted) in just a few minutes. I would unhesitatingly recommend this firm without question.”

Customer in Stockton-on-Tees

1st June 2018