Reviews

Our Customers Rate Us 5*

schedule

Fast Response

24 hours a day - 7 days a week

£

Simple Pricing

No hidden fees

thumb_up_alt

Qualified Engineers

Work Guaranteed

Reviews

What Our Customers Say About Us

10/10
Securing loose bath taps

“Excellent, courteous and professional plumber. Well done Craig for completing a first class job. Highly recommended. They do exactly what it says on the tin! Such a relief after being messed about and let down by so many supposedly “recommended” local plumbers. Will be our first port of call when future repairs need doing.”

Customer in Bishop Auckland

September 2021

10/10
Replace two light sockets and advice

“Wonderful. Malcom was as good as a skilled tradesman that I have ever met. Very efficient, polite, great customer facing skills and informative. Would definitely use Company again.”

Customer in North Shields

September 2021

10/10
Baxi boiler valve repair

“Arrived soon after the call from the office to let us know they were on their way, and clearly explained what the problem was with the boiler and what was needed to fix it and why. Quick and tidy job with no wasted time. This is the 4th time we've used them (previously had repairs done by their electrician, plumber and handyman), and once again great service. They have always been reliable, with polite, friendly and professional staff and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.”

Customer in Sunderland

September 2021

10/10
Replace Bathroom Extractor / Install Light Fitting / Install Ceiling Spot / Install Pendant light

“Would recommend to friends and family. Professional and friendly service from initially asking for quote and making appointment to works being completed on agreed date. Cost of works very clearly stated upfront and subsequently all works completed as agreed during appointment. Electrician who attended (Malcolm McCarthy) was knowledgeable and completed all works agreed effectively and efficiently. All five jobs I wanted completing were done in approximately 1Hour 45minutes. May not be the cheapest but I will always use in the future - as they are are a really professional outfit”

Customer in Houghton-Le-Spring

September 2021

10/10
Fixing sinks and pipes

“Great service and Kevin was very friendly. Efficient and very fair price”

Customer in Houghton-Le-Spring

September 2021

10/10
Fix the flush system in the toilet

“Amazing job! Over the moon with the completed work. Kevin was friendly and professional. Talked through each step of the job and showed me the issues to verify. I am a very happy customer and fully recommend Kevin and Area Maintenance.”

Customer in Whickham

September 2021

10/10
Extension of pipework for outdoor tap.

“The engineer did a wonderful job of the work needed, didn't ruin any of the existing plants, even showed me that I have a stopcock for that pipe! Very polite and efficient and I had the job done the next day, so no more stumbling through shrubbery to water my garden. The company are fast to respond, keep you informed of the tradesman's arrival, do a grand job and don't take your eyes out with their bill. Highly recommended and thank you.”

Customer in Whitley Bay

September 2021

10/10
Replace leaking pipes under bathroom sink

“Great service from Area Maintenance quick response fixed my leaking pipe in no time. Thank you so much!”

Customer in Peterlee

September 2021

7.25/10
Tap repair

“Elderly mother rang for plumber to look at hot water tap on sink which was loose. Attended same day within two hour slot specified admittedly she had misheard on phone and thought call out was £8/9 hour(must have been £89 an hour)! Plumber worked on tap for all of two minutes!(just a grub screw issue). Even with 5% OAP discount price was £101 with vat. Obviously my mam was naïve but be aware of excessive hourly rates charged by this company. Are all customers charged this rate or just those who are more naïve/vulnerable?”

Customer in Sunderland

September 2021

10/10
Repair on extractor fan and hall light, also new security light fitted

“The electrician was very good he explained what was wrong and how to resolve the problems, I would recommend Area Maintenance to anyone.”

Customer in Durham

September 2021

10/10
Inspect circuits and identify problem

“Excellent service in every respect. Contact staff extremely helpful, very quick response, very friendly and skilled electrician who quickly identified the problem and made a thorough inspection of electrical circuits and equipment. Very impressed with high quality of service and would recommend this firm to family and friends.”

Customer in Jarrow

August 2021

10/10
Replacing ball valve in header tank

“The plumber fixed the problem quickly despite it being a difficult to access location. Problem solved. Thank you.”

Customer in Washington

August 2021

10/10
Broken siphon on Toilet

“Employed Area Maintenance for a repair to toilet flushing poorly. They carried out the work very professionally within the timescale that they advised. Carried out full service to the system and it now works probably better than when it was new. Will certainly employ then again for other repairs in future.”

Customer in Stockton-on-tees

July 2021

10/10
Electrical survey and replace consumer unit

“Efficient, polite, professional, good price, excellent admin support aftercare great. Nothing is too much trouble.”

Customer in Chester-le-Street

July 2021

10/10
Shower re-sealed

“Excellent, first class service. Phone call before arrival, on time. Completed work, tidied up. After trying to contact and arrange appointments with various 'handymen' services this was a simple, direct and efficient service. Highly recommended.”

Customer in Sunderland

July 2021

10/10
Fault finding - no electric

“Malcolm was very professional, pleasant and polite. He worked quickly to complete the work and kindly contacted the Electricity Board to inform them of what further work needed to be done. He also gave us helpful advice regarding our home electrics. Would highly recommend.”

Customer in Peterlee

July 2021

10/10
Fix a leak in ensuite toilet.

“We were very pleased that you were able to do the work promptly, as we had a leak going through the upstairs floor. We were informed of the potential price beforehand. Very happy with Craig, who was very thorough and sorted out a few issues at once, even installing an isolation tap for us so that we could isolate the water flow if necessary in future. Very polite and helpful plumber and would recommend him and the company. Thank you!”

Customer in Chester-le-Street

July 2021

10/10
Install wall lights security lights and replace light switches

“First rate job completed to the highest standard Electrician polite professional exceptional service I would highly recommend”

Customer in Durham

July 2021

10/10
To drop the pipework under the sink in kitchen, also to re route pipes outside

“Craig carried out this work. He telephoned in advance, arrived on time, put dust sheets down, carried out the work professionally We had a plumber out previously to Area Maintenance who said the work could not be done, as there was insufficient room under sink to drop pipes. On inspection Craig said that he could easily do what we wanted . He filled in all the holes inside and out, leaving an excellent finish. Would recommend and use area maintenance again. Well done Craig.”

Customer in Gateshead

July 2021

10/10
Replacing kitchen tap

“Very satisfied. Plumber arrived promptly to fit in with my timing. Work completed to my satisfaction. No mess.”

Customer in Durham

July 2021

10/10
To identify and solve the problem of no lights in the extended part of the house.

“Your electrician quickly solved the problem and our lights were restored all within the first hour. We were delighted with your service.”

Customer in Washington

July 2021

10/10
Replace parts and fix toilet

“Excellent service, very professional and thorough. Communications were also excellent, would definitely recommend.”

Customer in Durham

June 2021

10/10
Replacing radiators and installing a magnetic filter on boiler

“First time I’ve used the company but very impressed. Malcolm who came to assess the job was very knowledgeable. He actually listened to the problem we were experiencing and suggested a solution which didn’t involve renewing all radiators as we had thought. Other companies didn’t listen to the problems they just quoted to renew all the radiators. Craig who did the job was very thorough and respectful. He never stopped and tidied up after him. He even asked if it was ok to work a little after 5 to enable him to finish the job. The receptionists were also very helpful and friendly.”

Customer in Washington

June 2021

10/10
Putting up 2curtain poles

“Brilliant workmanship arrived early started straightaway done within the hour no mess even helped to put curtains up couldn’t ask for more ,would I use them again definitely.”

Customer in Sunderland

June 2021

10/10
Fixed leaking pipes in bathroom

“Kevin from Area Maintenance came out to help us with the pipework in our bathroom. He was pleasant and professional and completed the job to a high quality. Would recommend the team for anyone.”

Customer in Durham

June 2021

10/10
Constant drip in toilet.

“We initially had work done on 08/06 where a leak was fixed. Another issue was identified with the flushing mechanism and future appointment was arranged. The plumber came out today to complete the work, he was very professional and also provided helpful advice. Both workers were very professional and we wouldn't hesitate to use the company again in the future.”

Customer in Sunderland

June 2021

10/10
Find electrical fault (loss of some downstairs lights) plus install new light fitting

“Called up about 1100hrs and the guy arrived within an hour and a half. Found and fixed the fault with the downstairs lights straight away and installed a new bulkhead light I had purchased for the garage.”

Customer in Chester-le-Street

June 2021

10/10
Two ceiling lights fitted and sockets replaced

“What can I say ... after speaking to the ladies to arrange the job I was kept informed at all times. The staff are so friendly and helpful. When the electrician arrived I just sat down and read a book he was so professional dusts sheets put down and all the mess cleared up when he had finished. He was quick and efficient and now I can admire my lovely lights and new sockets . Would recommend this company very highly with such a range of trades I know who I will be contacting for my next job . Thank you a job very well done .”

Customer in Gateshead

June 2021

10/10
MuLtiple jobs

“It was a pleasure to deal with this company. Efficient, professional and so accomplished. Craig was wonderful, superb work fitting a garden tap. Laying vinyl in bathrooms and removing and replacing sealant. He explained everything as he went along and paid attention to detail. He has our complete confidence. We have already lined him up for another couple of jobs. Nothing was too much trouble to him.”

Customer in Durham

June 2021

10/10
Fitting 4 curtain rails and a washing line

“Excellent service - on time, polite, work done well, would use again.”

Customer in Durham

June 2021

10/10
Shaving internal doors

“Fantastic service by Area Maintenance. After calling them they came out the very next day to complete the work I required. Would highly recommend!”

Customer in Chester-le-Street

June 2021

10/10
Install carpet.

“Charming man excellent service r would recommend End too anyone.”

Customer in Whitley Bay

May 2021

10/10
Fixing a leaking cistern.

“Kev. Tulip provided an efficient and friendly service.”

Customer in Darlington

May 2021

10/10
Renewed side gate in wood and removed old iron gate.

“Kevin very helpful and courteous. Good job made highly recommended”

Customer in Whitley Bay

May 2021

10/10
Re-attaching an outside waste pipe.

“Job completed satisfactorily despite proving to be a very awkward task. Plumber Kevin Tulip was most anxious to complete the work properly and went out of his way to a considerable extent do so.”

Customer in Whitley Bay

May 2021

10/10
Replaced extractor fan

“No problems at all. Arrived when arranged, worked quickly and carried out job for a reasonable price.”

Customer in Durham

May 2021

10/10
Remove and replace jacuzzi pump

“Superb job.”

Customer in Whitley Bay

April 2021

10/10
Boiler had tripped causing the fridge, oven and the hot water/heating system to switch off.

“Phoned Area Maintenance (Maria) early morning on Sunday 18th April. We have used Area Maintenance company before and would 100% recommend them. So grateful and thankful they were able to come out, especially being a weekend and were able to rectify the problem. Discovered it was the boiler pump had stuck, which Malcolm fixed. The service is always extremely professional and very helpful trades engineers. Thank you from a very happy customer- I have heat and hot water now”

Customer in Hartlepool

April 2021

10/10
Replacement soil pipe.

“These guys were great. Job well done at below estimate.”

Customer in North Shields

April 2021

10/10
Repair a leaking toilet and badly water damaged bathroom floor.

“What a lovely man Kevin Tulip is. I was embarrassed at the extent of the damage but he was so nice and kind, explaining everything he did and went beyond the required plumbing aspect of the job to fix the damaged floor as well.”

Customer in Billingham

April 2021

10/10
Clear bocked sink

“Not easy to find a plumber on a bank holiday but Area Maintenance were quick and their man came out an hour later. Very professional, careful with Covid guidelines and friendly. Not cheap, but it was a bank holiday! Will use this firm again”

Customer in Durham

April 2021

10/10
Find and repair leaks in old lead piping in kitchen

“Phoned area maintenance and they got a plumber out the following morning, lad called Kevin Tulip. Could,nt be more pleased with him, kept me informed every inch of the way, very polite and professional fella. Not an easy job, removing old and distorted piping and fitting a new section, sort of job a lot of plumbers would walk away from. Very, very pleased. Five stars all the way.”

Customer in Hartlepool

April 2021

10/10
Shower problem

“Thanks Area Maintenance Ltd for once again dealing so quickly with the assistance required when this time our upstairs Shower had decided to gush through to the Downstairs Dining Room/Kitchen. A major problem was that I also, no longer, have a Bath here so rely totally on the Shower. Putting this right so quickly was essential and so is greatly appreciated. Cheers Kevin.”

Customer in Newcastle

April 2021

10/10
Overflow pipe running

“Received a call to say that man was on his way. He was very friendly and efficient. Checked the problem, showed me a picture and fixed the damaged part. Covid safety also adhered too. Would recommend this company.”

Customer in Chester-le-Street

April 2021

10/10
Repair toilet water inlet

“Excellent workmanship as usual from this company”

Customer in Bolden

April 2021

9.75/10
Repair Internal Stop-cock; that was stuck shut

“Kevin was very profession under very trying conditions. He had to strip the cupboard to get access to stop-cock. He left the place clean and tidy on completion”

Customer in Consett

April 2021

9.75/10
Reinstalling a shower and other work

“I use Area Maintenance in preference to a lettings agency for my rented flat in Newcastle. The tenants get a much better service and I get a company I can rely on - very welcome after a botched job of installing a new shower! Have used for numerous other jobs since. Recommended”

Customer in Newcastle

April 2021

10/10
Overflow pipe running

“Received a call to say that man was on his way. He was very friendly and efficient. Checked the problem, showed me a picture and fixed the damaged part. Covid safety also adhered too. Would recommend this company.”

Customer in Chester-le-Street

March 2021

10/10
Pluming in a dishwasher from new

“Have used this company before for carpenters now have used for pluming and as I expected a very first class service was kept unto date as to when the plumber was going to arrive Work was of first class and we felt we were taken care of all the time Yes we recommend and tell people use this company lovely people to deal with and you get a first class service”

Customer in Hartlepool

March 2021

9.5/10
Wiring up of new Hob and microwave. Fitting new outside light

“The electrician (Kenny) was very professional and polite. He gave us the initial quote and came the following week as planned to carry out the work. We have been let down in the past with other tradesmen but this company seems very reliable and efficient. I would definitely recommend them.”

Customer in Bolden Colliery

March 2021

10/10
Raising level of bath and shower screen. Re-sealing of bath and re-fit of bath panel.

“Another excellent job from David at Area Maintenance. Our bath, bath panel and shower screen needed to be refitted after a bad job from another company. It was a difficult and tricky job. I am very grateful to Area Maintenance for the excellent standard of service. Everything has been finished to a very high standard and the overall look of the bathroom is so much better. Thank you.”

Customer in Gateshead

March 2021

10/10
Putting up plate shelves and to corner shelves

“Very impressed the there quality of workmanship and the standard of personnel Have some other work coming up and we are going one place only as they are the best”

Customer in Hartlepool

March 2021

9/10
Toilets

“Job well done ,explained everything,well satisfied.”

Customer in Washington

March 2021

10/10
Repairs to shower, under kitchen unit lighting, maintena and a remodelling of storage in the kitchen

“Have now met three professionals from the company and liaised with phone staff. Have found the whole team to be exemplary in terms of their professional advice, their skill set and the way in which they conducted themselves on-site. I would not hesitate to recommend their work and will definitely work with them again. Having waited for days for someone to return calls and then repair shoddy workmanship - this company is a breath of fresh air.”

Customer in Whitley Bay

March 2021

9.5/10
Toilet not flushing

“Kevin came to inspect my fault Great help explained what was wrong which needed 2parts which he got out of the van and fixed straight away. Great job very pleasant man with great knowledge. Thankyou.”

Customer in Chester-le-Street

March 2021

10/10
Suspected/unknown leak from dishwasher

“Kevin spent some time investigating the dishwasher thoroughly and found a pipe that was minutely leaking. He spent time correcting it and ran a cycle on the dishwasher; no leaks found. Kevin focused on the work completely and was pleased with the result. Intends to return tomorrow for final check.”

Customer in Sunderland

March 2021

10/10
Kitchen waste grate leaking under kitchen sink.

“Malcolm came at given time, very soon after phone call. He was friendly, understood the problem immediately, and focused entirely on job, until he fixed it completely. I couldn't fault him. Would ring them any time.”

Customer in Sunderland

February 2021

10/10
Leaking pipe below toilet cistern

“Impressive, efficient, polite and customer-friendly service with a useful booking slot system. Kevin Tulip, the plumber, was excellent, patient, highly skilled and helpful in both explaining the problem and resolving it. I've used this company three or four times previously and they have always impressed me with their transparency, organization and efficiency. Will use again without hesitation. Thanks again.”

Customer in Spennymoor

February 2021

10/10
Fixing a leaking internal waste water pipe

“Excellent quality work carried out by a well-qualified and thoughtful plumber, who not only fixed the immediate problem (leaking pipe) but took care to make improvements to a dodgy installation to prevent future issues. The plumber was clear about what work had been done and why, answered all my questions clearly, and - best of all - left the whole area tidy, clean, and restored back to normal.”

Customer in Stanley

February 2021

10/10
Leak to external water pipe

“Excellent service provided - from first point of contact with Stephen to completion of work by Kevin. Friendly, organised and efficient staff. This is the second time I have used Area Maintenance- I would definitely recommend the company.”

Customer in Darlington

February 2021

10/10
Fit new Alarm Battery

“Phoned up on the morning and we had someone here on the afternoon. He soon had the battery changed and tested. Very well presented, polite and professional guy, a credit to the company. I would certainly be using Area Maintenance and whole heartedly recommend them.”

Customer in Newcastle

February 2021

10/10
Fixing flush on toilet

“Very pleased with service rang at 8.45 am plumber here by 9.30 .Kevin the plumber explained everything he did and was very helpful.Good job all round.”

Customer in Newcastle

February 2021

10/10
Repair to a boiler plus addition work

“Extremely helpful, very clean and tidy, very informative, keep me appraised of everything, I would (and have) recommend to family and friends. I had two separate plumbers as the initial job was a temporary fix and I had the option of a quote from them first before further require work was carried out. The boiler was less than 8yrs old and had been installed badly (that plumber is now retired and so I had no come back) I will use Area Maintenance for other work as I couldn't fault with them at all. From a very happy and satisfied customer”

Customer in Darlington

January 2021

10/10
Toilet not filling with water. New inlet valve diaphragm fitted.

“Rang Area Maintenance and within an hour Kevin was at our house. Superb job as always. Prompt and very efficient. Would thoroughly recommend Area Maintenance anytime.”

Customer in Blaydon-on-Tyne

January 2021

10/10
Toilet cistern fixed

“Kevin, the plumber, arrived within 90 mins of contacting Area Maintenance. Did a first class job and put everything right within an hour. Friendly and courteous and would recommend this company without doubt.”

Customer in Durham

December 2020

10/10
Stopping bad leaking in the toilet areaea

“Clean, tidy and polite plummer. Excellent job”

Customer in Durham

December 2020

10/10
Gutters cleaned

“Impeccable service from start to finish. Kevin explained what he was going to do and also what he was unable to do for safety reasons. He wore a mask and changed clothes in between tasks. He was courteous and clear in his explanations and fitted in with a timing that suited me. I will not hesitate to use this as my go to company for maintenance and emergencies in the future. Thank you so much.”

Customer in Durham

December 2020

10/10
Fitting new bolts and seal to a low-level WC cistern and freeing a very tight kitchen tap gland

“Excellent work by Kevin. Details of work being done carefully explained throughout - including highlighting some faults with work performed by our bathroom fitter some 10 years ago - that came as no surprise to me but it was good to have my long-held suspicions confirmed by a true professional. And freeing the stuck kitchen tap gland was something I could not accomplish and was very grateful that Kevin could. All work completed within one hour and to a high standard. Courteous and friendly with enjoyable discussion and tips throughout. I know who to call next time I have a plumbing problem.”

Customer in Washington

December 2020

10/10
Gutters cleared and new blind fitted

“Kevin arrived when expected, having called to say he was on his way. A very pleasant man, put overshoes on to come into the house. Talked about the jobs to be done and explained what he would do. Everything left tidy, would definitely recommend and would use again.”

Customer in Durham

December 2020

10/10
Outside brickwork pointing repairs

“Kev from Area Maintenance turned up at the agreed time and completed favourably the work which had been discussed previously. Kev was courteous and friendly and completed some small areas of work that extra to agreed. The charge for the work was exactly the estimate. I might add that Kev also advised of the possible pitfalls e.G possible damage to roof and not being able to colour match the pointing cement. The service from Kev was exemplary and communication with the office excellent.”

Customer in Stratford

November 2020

10/10
Tv instalations

“Fab job.Lovely attitude.Covid protection well presented.Lovely lad.Very proffesional....will reccoment him and this company again...respected my home and me....”

Customer in Wallsend

November 2020

10/10
Changed the upstairs toilet from “Old to New”

“Excellent job done in a very stressful Covid-19 time. Successfully completed within an hour. Brilliant value for money. This is the forth time I have used the Area Maintenance team over the last four or five years to quickly solve our home requirements. I will definitely continue to be using this Team.”

Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne

November 2020

10/10
New kitchen tap fitted

“High standard. Offered unsolicited advice on unrelated issue as well.”

Customer in Chester-le-Street

November 2020

10/10
Repair of toilet cisterns

“Absolutely fantastic work by Kevin Tulip. Details of job carefully explained throughout. Work completed to an exceptionally high standard. Courteous and friendly - enjoyable discussion. I would not hesitate in recommending Area Maintenance and especially Kevin to everyone.”

Customer in Durham

November 2020

10/10
Replacement flushing elements in en-suite toilet cistern

“Having used Area Maintenance before I was familiar with their standard of work and professionalism and had no hesitation in contacting them for the repair required with the toilet cistern in our en-suite. All aspects of the work carried out were excellent and I will use them again should the need arise.”

Customer in Houghton-Le-Spring

November 2020

10/10
2 No. New Showers fitted, a new washbasin mixer tap fitted and new drain valve to cylinder in airing cupboard

“Excellent work, Kevin fitted 2 No Bristan mixer valve showers, a new Grohe washbasin mixer tap and addressed a leaking drain valve to the cylinder in our airing cupboard.”

Customer in Sunderland

November 2020

10/10
Renewed ballcock& flush in toilet

“Work well done and partly covered work which had been done earlier by a cowboy firm. Plumber was very pleasant and explained what he was doing”

Customer in Durham

November 2020

10/10
Patch plastered a ceiling

“Kevin arrived on time, did an excellent job, left our home clean and tidy. Thank you.”

Customer in South Shields

October 2020

10/10
New light fitting and old electric socket taken away and sealed

“Excellent work, told the workman was on his way, very polite”

Customer in North Shields

October 2020

10/10
Various jobs around the house. Fitting coat rail, bathroom cabinet etc

“Excellent service from start to finish. Maria was very helpful and I received the quote very quickly. Was happy with the costs. David turned up on time and completed the work to a very high standard. He was very polite and easy to deal with. I have arranged for them to come back for more work. I would definitely recommend Area maintenance.”

Customer in Gateshead

October 2020

10/10
Bathroom cistern repairs

“Job completed to my satisfaction including advice on further work as required.”

Customer in Houghton le Spring

October 2020

10/10
Two leaking radiators fixed

“Excellent work, arrived on time, worked quickly, very courteous and friendly”

Customer in Durham

October 2020

10/10
Replaced tap and heater/part of door/wall redecorated and painted

“Delighted with work done by very efficient workmen (a bit expensive) but worth every penny, a pleasure to have in my house”

Customer in Sunderland

October 2020

10/10
Reinstalled a curtain pole

“Excellent work”

Customer in Whitley Bay

October 2020

10/10
Repaired Kitchen Spotlights

“Malcolm did a fantastic job today fixing our kitchen spotlights. When he arrived we only had 1 of 6 working and no idea why. He quickly diagnosed the problem and repaired within an hour, replacing the fittings with new LEDs. He was really friendly, polite and covid secure. I'm quite a nervous person when it comes to having trades people in the house, but honestly I wouldn't hesitate to call Area Maintenance again in the future. Booking was really straightforward and got a courtesy call on the morning to say the electrician was on his way. 5* customer service and repair!”

Customer in Wallsend

October 2020

10/10
Television wall mounted

“Absolutely superb service. Lee attended and quickly had the telly on the wall. No mess, no fuss and friendly banter. All that coupled with a good price means I will definitely use them again”

Customer in Newcastle Upon Tyne

October 2020

10/10
New Doors And Skirting Board Fitted

“Lee the handyman arrived onsite he went through and checked what was gonna be needed. The work he carried out was brill he explained things as certain doors wasnt the right size but he was able to get them fitted. It was my first time using this company and and deffo would use again and do highly recommend them”

Customer in Sunderland

October 2020

10/10
New shower fitted

“The plumber did an excellent job, thank you.”

Customer in South Shields

October 2020

10/10
Replaced leaking mixer tap.

“Excellent service from start to finish. Highly recommended.”

Customer in Whitley Bay

October 2020

10/10
Bespoke shelving in wardrobes and installation of bathroom cabinets

“The job had some challenges but Kevin worked hard to sort things out and work his way around the problems. He worked very hard and did a good job.”

Customer in Whitley Bay

September 2020

10/10
Replacement WC inlet valve, replacement hand basin captive waste, tighten taps

“Kevin arrived on time, completed the work efficiently and tidied up afterwards. I was told beforehand that bill would be based on time and materials and was informed of hourly rate. I considered the amount reasonable for work done well.”

Customer in Chester-Le-Street

September 2020

10/10
Hanging of 3 boxed canvases

“What a professional job! Requested the job on the morning, due to a cancellation the work was completed on the afternoon! Tom assessed the work required, explained charging and agreed everything before starting. He kept me informed and discussed requirements throughout. He used a laser to ensure measurements were exact and explained the screws used appropriate to the wall type. He was very precise and organised in his work. There was no mess to clean up and shoe guards worn to protect my flooring. I am extremely happy with the work and won’t hesitate to contact Area Maintenance again.”

Customer in Bishop Auckland

September 2020

10/10
Radiator valves replaced

“Each stage of work explained and advisories received on how to make best use of the system. The old system had additional issues which were clearly explained enabling satisfactory solutions to be agreed. Work carried out to a high standard.”

Customer in Hebburn

September 2020

10/10
Toilet flush repair

“Kevin's an old school tradesman who clearly knows his trade backwards. His professionalism and work ethic are second to none - nothing was too much trouble for him and I would have no hesitation in strongly recommending him and area maintenance to anyone.”

Customer in Peterlee

September 2020

10/10
Central heating system completely flushed, cleaned out and new magnetic filters installed.

“Very professionally carried out.”

Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne

September 2020

10/10
Domestic combi-boiler routine service

“Appointment arranged promptly by e- mail. Notified when engineer Malcolm en route, work carried out efficiently, very pleasant visit with no stress.”

Customer in Whitley Bay

September 2020

10/10
Toilet flush not working

“Work done to an excellent standard. Kevin was pleasant and professional. Would definitely use area maintenance again.”

Customer in Ferryhill

September 2020

10/10
Various jobs around the home

“The customer service was excellent. Maria is very efficient and communication between us was excellent. She was very quick at getting back to me with queries. The work carried out was done very professionally. The handyman was courteous and completed all jobs quickly, efficiently and to a high standard. Would 100% recommend to others.”

Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne

September 2020

9/10
Repair leaking w c.

“Quick, efficient, pleasant.”

Customer in Chester-Le-Street

September 2020

9.75/10
New internal doors fitted

“Very reliable service and excellent workmanship, went out of his way to work around our wonky doorframes!”

Customer in Durham

September 2020

10/10
Toilet cistern overflow and leakage.

“The service provided was of a high standard from my initial call and arrangement of appointment, with a follow up call from Stephen to let me know plumber was on his way, through to the execution of the job. Kevin the plumber quickly identified the problems and let me know what he would do, and completed the work satisfactorily in an efficient and friendly manner. I have used Area Maintenance several times and, as was the case this time, I have found their staff and work to be of the highest standard.”

Customer in Newcastle Upon Tyne

August 2020

10/10
Leak rom bathroom

“Very impressed with work, responded quickly to emergacy call out Kevin the plumber was very helpful and curtious, thank you, will use company again.”

Customer in Hebburn

August 2020

10/10
New toilet seat fitted

“New toilet seat fitted, needed someone with knowledge as screws were hidden inside porcelain. Malcolm was the man to solve the problem. Job done with minimal fuss and helpful advice. I would certainly use this company again. Thank You to all staff I spoke with.”

Customer in Ferryhill

August 2020

10/10
Blocked drains

“Brilliant work and gave excellent advice when work couldn’t be fully completed. Kevin was great at explaining his work as he worked and helped every step of the way to choose right course of action for the job to be completed for the best results and was conscious of my budget at all times. Couldn’t recommend them enough!”

Customer in Bishop Auckland

August 2020

10/10
Outside drain unblocked and all cleaned out and repaired.

“The work took roughly 2 hours. The work was very efficient and the problem fully resolved. The plumber Kevin Tulip was very professional and friendly and new exactly what we needed doing. We have used Kevin a few times before and know he is very thorough and relaible. Overall a great service and we would use the company again for any plumbing jobs.”

Customer in Darlington

August 2020

10/10
Gutters cleared, blocked down pipe cleared and refastened, broken decking repaired.

“Kevin did an outstanding job. He fixed the broken decking and explained all his work as he proceeded. The gutters were cleared efficiently. The blocked down pipe was removed, cleaned out and Kevin amended the outlet end to minimise any overflow water. Top quality jobs performed with no fuss and full explanations. Thanks Kevin!”

Customer in Durham

August 2020

10/10
Boxing in of boiler pipework

“Really pleased with the work carried out by Kevin. It was a small job to box in very unsightly pipework which we were left with when a new boiler was fitted just prior to lockdown. Although a small job, it was quite awkward and there wasn’t a lot of space for a Kevin to work is in. We are delighted with the outcome and wouldn’t hesitate to use Area Maintenance again or recommend them. Job well done, thank you.”

Customer in Gateshead

August 2020

10/10
New Toilet Flusher etc

“Kevin Tulip did all the work to repair our constantly flushing Toilet , work was completed in approx 2hrs”

Customer in Chester-Le-Street

August 2020