Reviews

Our Customers Rate Us 5*

schedule

Fast Response

24 hours a day - 7 days a week

£

Simple Pricing

No hidden fees

thumb_up_alt

Qualified Engineers

Work Guaranteed

Reviews

What Our Customers Say About Us

10/10
Repair to waste pipe which has disconnected from shower causing leak into lounge

“Engineer done an outstanding job of repairing the leak. Not withstanding the fact I rang at 8am and they were here by 10am so very prompt response. He gave me some advice about the shower going in forward in terms of the seal and also a recommendation for a plasterer to repair the lounge ceiling. Worked neatly and professionally wearing overshoes and gloves and explained everything he had done. This is not the first time I have used Area Maintenance and will continue to use them again for jobs as they are so reliable, reasonable cost and as much as possible always manage to visit the same day”

Customer in Durham

April 2020

10/10
Fitting of glass shower door

“Excellent company to deal with. The job was assessed and a quote was given before the work started. The job was well done, the workman wore overshoes, placed mats down to minimise mess and cleaned up when finished. The job took less time than expected so the price was reduced. First class service.”

Customer in Richmond

March 2020

10/10
Remove existing overhead light in kitchen and fit new one supplied. Repair faulty switch in cupboard understairs light.

“First class job.”

Customer in Newcastle

February

10/10
Repaired leaked on existing pipework to bath. Installed new flexes, copper pipes and fittings

“Excellent service and work. Area kept clean and works carried out extremely professional

Customer in Chester Le Street

February 2020

10/10
Repair to back gate

“Instead of replacing the gate Lee decided to repair the existing one. He did a very skillful job and is obviously an extremely competent workman. All the dealings with the office were very efficient and the job was done quickly over the New Year period. I was phoned ahead of time to let me know when Lee would arrive. ”

Customer in Gateshead

8th January 2020

10/10
Hanging of 2 large all mirrors

“I wrote an email on Boxing Day evening giving details of the job and did not expect any response for a few days as it is the holiday period. However, I received a call from Maria at 09.30 today (27th) who said they could do the job today (27th) and their specialist could be with me within an hour and he arrived exactly on time. Excellent job from a polite, friendly and professional representative. No praise high enough for the service from this company. Defnitely recommended.

Customer in Peterlee

27th December 2019

10/10
Handyman Work

“Repair shower seal, repair ceiling after a leak, repair interior wall,fix gutters and fix door that wouldn’t shut
Lee was very polite and tidied after himself, talking through every job, all jobs done to our satisfaction, we would use this company again

Customer in Hebburn

26th December 2019

9.75/10
Repaired several water leaks at my new house

“I would highly recommend using this company. I moved into a property to find there was a leak on the ensuite which flooded into the kitchen. I rang on Sunday 22nd December and within an hour, Kevin the plumber had located the problem, advised what was causing the leak and how to resolve it. A handyman (Craig) from Area Maintenance was booked for the following day to repair the leaking ensuite. Kevin also repaired leaks under the sink. FAB! I will definitely be using this company again and found the Area Maintenance team to be highly reliable, professional and efficient. Thanks????????”

Customer in Spennymoor

22nd December 2019

10/10
To replace broken flush valve

“I contacted Area Maintenance to replace a broken flush valve and button on our toilet system. Frankly, I was a bit concerned because it was so close to Christmas but I was offered a same day service, provided with a time window when the plumber would arrive and told that I would be telephoned when he was en-route. The plumber (Kevin) was a consummate professional with a very positive attitude and within 2 hours of my initial phone call, the toilet was repaired. Very impressive! I was also provided in advance with a broad cost estimate. I was delighted by the service”

Customer in North Shields

16th December 2019

10/10
Repaired radiator thermostatic valve

“Verified Review
Very professional, helpful and courteous. Would highly recommend

Customer in South Shields

24th December 2019

10/10
Kitchen Tap repair

“Great service, really quick response. Engineer ame out to fix the leak within an hour as promised. Really friendly and gave advice on parts etc for any future problems. We'll definitely be using area maintenence again in the future

Customer in Durham

14th December 2019

10/10
Two new lights fitted

“Second time I have used this company. Phone call to tell me of their ETA. Arrived on time. Worked quickly efficiently and tidily and demonstrated the completed work. Cannot fault them

Customer in Durham

13th December 2019

10/10
Leak in Loft

“Absolutely brilliant. Called out on a Sunday morning a for a leak in the loft where water was coming through the ceiling. Craig arrived very quickly and was efficient, friendly and very knowledgeable. He also took the time to explain to us what the problem was and made sure we were fully informed before he left. It was a very fair price as well. We would absolutely recommend Area Maintenance and will definitely use them again. Thank you.”

Customer in Chester Le Street

1st December 2019

10/10
Various handyman services and boiler service and repairs

“Have used this company several times for both handyman services (grass cutting and garden maintenance/repairs to broken kitchen cupboards/repairs to broken fencing) and boiler servicing and repairs and cannot recommend them enough. They genuinely care about their customers and are a very trustworthy family run business. Every job they have done has been done to the highest standard.

Customer in Telford

26th November 2019

10/10
Leaking shower with kitchen ceiling damage

“Kevin T came around on time, was friendly and professional and kept me updated about the situation. He worked quickly to find the problem and provided a solution straight away. He was consciencous and even made sure that my cats were safe and comfortable while he was working! Cannot recommend enough

Customer in Chester Le Street

25th November 2019

10/10
Guttering cleaned, gate mended and curtain rail put up

“I can't praise Lee and the team highly enough. The work was carried out to a very high standard and Lee did a great job. He was polite, courteous and totally reliable. I will definitely be using Area Maintenance again. ”

Customer in Whitley Bay

30th October 2019

10/10
Tepaired leak from cold water tank in loft

“We can not thank Craig, Maria and all at Area Maintenance for their prompt response to our plumbing problem. The repair was carried out speedily and efficiently and we were kept informed at all times as to what was happening and shown the completed work. We would recommend this company unreservedly and would not hesitate to use them again.”

Customer in Hebburn

20th October 2019

10/10
Radiator installed in bathroom

“The tradesman arrived right on time and was very helpful, courteous, friendly and tidy. The standard was a very professional finish and I would highly recommend this company. An excellent job and very reasonable.

Customer in Jarrow

30th September 2019

10/10
Toilet leak repair

““Arrived on time was very courteous and carried out the repair to a high standard. Was kept updated about repair and given the option of a repair or replacement part (which I opted for).”

Customer in Newcastle

September 2019

10/10
Another Triumph for Area Maintenance !

“As usual an exemplary service, quick, helpful, efficient and reassuring, from the initial call to the work itself. I cannot recommend this service highly enough.

Customer in Chester Le Street

August 2019

10/10
Outdoor drains unblocked and fully cleaned out and flushed through

““The job took bewteen 2/3 hours and the work was a really high standard. Our plumber was Kevin he has been here for the last three years helping us and he is very friendly and the work he does is always great. We would recommend Area and Maintenance and Kevin to anyone.””

Customer in Darlington

August 2019

9.5/10
Fixed a leaking tap.

““Tap now works perfectly”

Customer in Hartlepool

August 2019

10/10
Laminated flooring fitted in hallway, kitchen, utility and downstairs toilet

““The quotation for the work was received shortly after Craig visited, the work to be done was clearly detailed and priced on the quotation. Craig arrived on time each day and worked professionally and methodically for the 2.5 days resulting in the flooring being fitted to an extremely high standard, with any mess being kept to an absolute minimum. I would certainly use Area Maintenance again.””

Customer in Houghton Le Spring

August 2019

10/10
Burst pipe

““Kevin really couldn't be anymore helpful and quickly solved the problem and showed me ways to prevent this in the future”

Customer in Newcastle

August 2019

10/10
TAP REPAIRED

““Kevin arrived and assessed the problem. He then fitted the new tap and informed me what the cause of the problem was. The job was completed quickly and efficiently and Kevin made sure I was satisfied with the repair.””

Customer in Durham

August 2019

10/10
Fixing toillet flush

““The work was done efficiently and cleanly. Had a cheerful disposition and was very agreeable and polite. I shall certainly be happy to use him or the company again””

Customer in Newcastle

Augusut 2019

10/10
New kitchen mixer tap fitted

““Professional service. No surprise charges. Work was done well and swiftly. Very friendly and professional. Would recommend.”

Customer in Newcastle

August 2019

10/10
Flood

“Flood from changing washing machine resolved by sorting out poor pipework and an problematic stip cock arrangement. Fitted the new washing machine and coped with difficult access to the pipes. Checked for any leaks before finishing. Kevin T was excellent.”

Customer in Duarham

August 2019

10/10
Renew light switches

““Three light switches were completed in a short time same day, very good craftsmanship excellent PR tidy appearance, Very happy to have contacted them for the job I had”

Customer in Chester Le Street

August 2019

10/10
Replacement Flush and fix to dripping tap

““Always use Area Maintenance for all work around the house as they are so reliable, respond quickly and useably turn up within 2 hours. Did an excellent job, was very friendly and gave me some good advice to to. Would not hesitate to recommend them”

Customer in Durham

August 2019

10/10
Very good trades people

“Hang a heavy picture - Kevin did the job well - pleasant and polite - very caring with attention to doing a good job - picture is up and running - would recommend Kevin and Area Mainteance - safe in their hands.”

Customer in Durham

July 2019

10/10
recent work to home and garden

“Excellent service - friendly, very reliable and very professional service


Customer in Durham

July 2019

6/10
Flicked a fuse switch to put power back on

““Unfortunately called this company as had half electrics in my home Being 93 years old slightly panicked as it was night time and my family were away. Man turned up flicked fuse switch and charged me £222.30. This included OAP. Discount. On bill says £195 per hour. He was only there 15mins. Surely this is an way overcharged bill. There was no price previously given .”

Response from Area Maintenance Ltd:
Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with our service. We have sent you a recording of the phone call confirming that you were informed our our charges in advance of placing the booking. You accepted the charges over the phone and instructed our company to send an engineer at the agreed prices. We contacted you to confirm that the engineer was on the way. We arrived on site, got your electrics back up and running and charged you the exact fee that we quoted on the phone. Our company has acted fairly and professionally and within the agreed terms of the booking and your comments in the review regarding not being informed of prices are incorrect.”

Customer in North Shields

July 2019

10/10
New laminate flooring installed.

““The work was of a very high quality, with disruption and mess kept to a minimum. Craig was very professional and we are very happy with the end result. We would certainly consider using them in the future and would recommend them.””

Customer in Langley Park, Durham

9th July 2019

10/10
Toilet leaking under unit

“Arrived when I was told they would and work was completed within an hour. Excellent service and the person who came was Kevin T and was so courteous and explained everything he done. The price agreed was as was told and thank you for a wonderful service from this company”.”

Customer in Newcastle Upon Tyne

6th July 2019

10/10
Shower fitted

“Work well done professional approach”

Customer in Durham

3rd July 2019

10/10
Joinery, general maintenance and electrical work..

“I would have no hesitation in recommending Area Maintenance. At every request they’ve been able to provide top class electrical work, general maintenance and joinery. The office team are very efficient and I continue to use them on going.”

Customer in Whickham

3rd July 2019

10/10
Installation of Cooker Socket

“I called Area Maintenance to locate and refit a Cooker Socket, which we found behind my existing cooker. I was kept informed throughout regarding when they would call. They seemed very knowledgeable and talked me through the work, Advice was given, regarding further work that may be required. I would not hesitate to contact them again. Thank you”

Customer in Chester Le Street

16th June 2019

10/10
SUPERB SERVICE

“Problem with water heater. As usual, a prompt, friendly and efficient service. Have used on numerous occasions and would not hesitate to recommend this outstanding team.”

Customer in Chester Le Street

01 Jun 2019