Reviews

Our Customers Rate Us 5*

schedule

Fast Response

24 hours a day - 7 days a week

£

Simple Pricing

No callout fees

thumb_up_alt

Qualified Engineers

Work Guaranteed

Reviews

What Our Customers Say About Us

10/10
Toilet leak repair

““Arrived on time was very courteous and carried out the repair to a high standard. Was kept updated about repair and given the option of a repair or replacement part (which I opted for).”

Customer in Newcastle

September 2019

10/10
Another Triumph for Area Maintenance !

“As usual an exemplary service, quick, helpful, efficient and reassuring, from the initial call to the work itself. I cannot recommend this service highly enough.

Customer in Chester Le Street

August 2019

10/10
Outdoor drains unblocked and fully cleaned out and flushed through

““The job took bewteen 2/3 hours and the work was a really high standard. Our plumber was Kevin he has been here for the last three years helping us and he is very friendly and the work he does is always great. We would recommend Area and Maintenance and Kevin to anyone.””

Customer in Darlington

August 2019

9.5/10
Fixed a leaking tap.

““Tap now works perfectly”

Customer in Hartlepool

August 2019

10/10
Laminated flooring fitted in hallway, kitchen, utility and downstairs toilet

““The quotation for the work was received shortly after Craig visited, the work to be done was clearly detailed and priced on the quotation. Craig arrived on time each day and worked professionally and methodically for the 2.5 days resulting in the flooring being fitted to an extremely high standard, with any mess being kept to an absolute minimum. I would certainly use Area Maintenance again.””

Customer in Houghton Le Spring

August 2019

10/10
Burst pipe

““Kevin really couldn't be anymore helpful and quickly solved the problem and showed me ways to prevent this in the future”

Customer in Newcastle

August 2019

10/10
TAP REPAIRED

““Kevin arrived and assessed the problem. He then fitted the new tap and informed me what the cause of the problem was. The job was completed quickly and efficiently and Kevin made sure I was satisfied with the repair.””

Customer in Durham

August 2019

10/10
Fixing toillet flush

““The work was done efficiently and cleanly. Had a cheerful disposition and was very agreeable and polite. I shall certainly be happy to use him or the company again””

Customer in Newcastle

Augusut 2019

10/10
New kitchen mixer tap fitted

““Professional service. No surprise charges. Work was done well and swiftly. Very friendly and professional. Would recommend.”

Customer in Newcastle

August 2019

10/10
Flood

“Flood from changing washing machine resolved by sorting out poor pipework and an problematic stip cock arrangement. Fitted the new washing machine and coped with difficult access to the pipes. Checked for any leaks before finishing. Kevin T was excellent.”

Customer in Duarham

August 2019

10/10
Renew light switches

““Three light switches were completed in a short time same day, very good craftsmanship excellent PR tidy appearance, Very happy to have contacted them for the job I had”

Customer in Chester Le Street

August 2019

10/10
Replacement Flush and fix to dripping tap

““Always use Area Maintenance for all work around the house as they are so reliable, respond quickly and useably turn up within 2 hours. Did an excellent job, was very friendly and gave me some good advice to to. Would not hesitate to recommend them”

Customer in Durham

August 2019

10/10
Very good trades people

“Hang a heavy picture - Kevin did the job well - pleasant and polite - very caring with attention to doing a good job - picture is up and running - would recommend Kevin and Area Mainteance - safe in their hands.”

Customer in Durham

July 2019

10/10
recent work to home and garden

“Excellent service - friendly, very reliable and very professional service


Customer in Durham

July 2019

6/10
Flicked a fuse switch to put power back on

““Unfortunately called this company as had half electrics in my home Being 93 years old slightly panicked as it was night time and my family were away. Man turned up flicked fuse switch and charged me £222.30. This included OAP. Discount. On bill says £195 per hour. He was only there 15mins. Surely this is an way overcharged bill. There was no price previously given .”

Response from Area Maintenance Ltd:
Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with our service. We have sent you a recording of the phone call confirming that you were informed our our charges in advance of placing the booking. You accepted the charges over the phone and instructed our company to send an engineer at the agreed prices. We contacted you to confirm that the engineer was on the way. We arrived on site, got your electrics back up and running and charged you the exact fee that we quoted on the phone. Our company has acted fairly and professionally and within the agreed terms of the booking and your comments in the review regarding not being informed of prices are incorrect.”

Customer in North Shields

July 2019

10/10
New laminate flooring installed.

““The work was of a very high quality, with disruption and mess kept to a minimum. Craig was very professional and we are very happy with the end result. We would certainly consider using them in the future and would recommend them.””

Customer in Langley Park, Durham

9th July 2019

10/10
Toilet leaking under unit

“Arrived when I was told they would and work was completed within an hour. Excellent service and the person who came was Kevin T and was so courteous and explained everything he done. The price agreed was as was told and thank you for a wonderful service from this company”.”

Customer in Newcastle Upon Tyne

6th July 2019

10/10
Shower fitted

“Work well done professional approach”

Customer in Durham

3rd July 2019

10/10
Joinery, general maintenance and electrical work..

“I would have no hesitation in recommending Area Maintenance. At every request they’ve been able to provide top class electrical work, general maintenance and joinery. The office team are very efficient and I continue to use them on going.”

Customer in Whickham

3rd July 2019

10/10
Installation of Cooker Socket

“I called Area Maintenance to locate and refit a Cooker Socket, which we found behind my existing cooker. I was kept informed throughout regarding when they would call. They seemed very knowledgeable and talked me through the work, Advice was given, regarding further work that may be required. I would not hesitate to contact them again. Thank you”

Customer in Chester Le Street

16th June 2019

10/10
SUPERB SERVICE

“Problem with water heater. As usual, a prompt, friendly and efficient service. Have used on numerous occasions and would not hesitate to recommend this outstanding team.”

Customer in Chester Le Street

01 Jun 2019

10/10
Radiator leaks fixed

“Really efficient service which kept our home renovation on track. Easy communications to setup up appointment. I would definitely use this company if needed in the future

Customer in Darlington

20th May 2019

10/10
Burst water pipe in bathroom

“Very polite and courteous tradesman. Fast and efficient repair with no mess after job was completed. Price not too bad in circumstances. Thank you

Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne

4th May 2019

10/10
Hot water not heating, fitted new emersion element to hot water tank.

“Have used Area Maintenance on more than one occasion. Always confidently do a good job. Can't fault”

Customer in Durham

2nd May 2019

10/10
Bathroom tap and installed a vanity unit.

“Craig is the best work man we have ever had and such nice lad

Customer in Chester Le Street

29th April 2019

10/10
Boiler repair

“As always Malcolm’s work was excellent, he is such a nice man and keeps me fully informed about possible complications or increases in prices

Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne

23rd April 2019